Work in progress : Portrait

Publié le par Carole Chichi

Il était temps pour moi d'aborder cet exercice si difficile : le portrait.
Soyez indulgents, c'est mon premier portrait  .


In a previous article, I talked about innovation and changes.
 I'm used to paint landscapes and vivid natures.
Two weeks ago, I began a new painting : a portrait of a friend mine, Rokiatou.
The first step of the painting took me 3 hours : I made a sketch using gouache, then I painted the face with acrylic.

Please be forbearing, it's my first portrait :)

 

 

 

Work in progress : Portrait

 

 

Portrait5 Rokiatou blog peinture carole


Portrait1 Rokiatou blog peinture carole

 

 

Portrait2 Rokiatou blog peinture carole

 

 

Portrait4 Rokiatou blog peinture carole

Publié dans Work in progress

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
M
<br /> magnifique blog, j'adore<br /> <br /> <br /> jean louis<br />
Répondre
C
<br /> <br /> Meci jean Louis :)<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
N
<br /> <br /> you have a great talent ; i paint on glass only i didn't poste picture yet, in the near futur i hope<br /> <br /> <br /> keep the great work<br /> <br /> <br /> thanks for dropping by ;)<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
C
<br /> <br /> Hey nalik! Thx a lot for coming here and for your comment! I'll try to keep the great work in 2012 ^^<br /> <br /> <br /> Hope to see U soon Here !!<br /> <br /> <br />  <br /> <br /> <br /> Carole chichi<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
L
<br /> i like how you have shown your drawings right from the start and how you develop it. Very GOOD<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
C
<br /> <br /> I'm glad you like it Lee ;)<br /> <br /> <br /> thanks for your comment and your visit !!!<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
C
<br /> you are a great artist- can paint and do potraits too.appreciate your visit to mine<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
C
<br /> <br /> Thks for the visit cooking varieties !<br /> <br /> <br />  <br /> <br /> <br /> <br />
M
<br /> Hi,<br /> <br /> I liked you on blognetwork. I hope you'll like mine too.<br /> <br /> http://www.myhealthyeatinghabits.com<br /> <br /> Thanks,<br /> Mireya<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
C
<br /> <br /> Hey Mireya,<br /> <br /> <br /> I liked your blog on NB and follow you on twitter ^^<br /> <br /> <br /> Thks a lot for your visit on my blog.<br /> <br /> <br />  <br /> <br /> <br /> Carole<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />